Reviews

from other sites

Reviews

We collected some reviews from around the web …

FROM EZCATER

★★★★★
January 2020

Great quality food delivered on time. I would order again.

★★★★★
January 2020

On time delivery and great value for the price – we had more than enough food! The only thing I would change is that half the chips that came with the salsa and guacamole had some seasoning on them that our group didn’t care for. Would order again, but probably ask to substitute the blue chips instead.

★★★★★

December 2019
Punctuality, quality food and professionalism. Everything I needed at a crunch time of holiday season.
★★★★★
November 2019
Good food, delivered on time and set up for us. will order again!

★★★★★
September  2019

I’ve placed both large and small orders from Sale & Pepe many times through the years, and I don’t recall ever being disappointed. This time, I ordered sandwich lunch boxes for my team. S&P were generous with the amount and types of food. The cherry on top was that each “box” came in a nifty, insulated canvas bag that can be reused. Nice touch there.

★★★★★
August 2019

I’ve ordered Breakfast and Lunch from Sale & Pepe before and it’s always been a great experience. The food is abundant and delicious and the delivery is always on-time and set up really well. Even when something was missing they quickly went to get it. I recommend them.

★★★★★
July  2019

AMAZING order. We’re so lucky this worked out the way it did. This was for our rooftop intern welcome and not only did the person who brought us our food help set everything up but truly coordinated the best way to set the food out for everyone. Give him a raise.

★★★★★
July  2019

Always popular and well liked! we would do again

★★★★★
April 2019
The delivery arrive just a smidgen too early, but that was okay. The food was presented well and the staff said it was delicious. I will definitely order from them again.

★★★★★
Feb 2019
Delivered and set up on time, food was well received

★★★★★
Jan 2019
Great job, fresh delicious food and professional presentation.

★★★★★
Dec 2018
Great variety of sandwiches delivered on time. Everyone enjoyed the spread!

★★★★★
Nov 2018
Sale & Pepe are always superb! Not only is their catering excellent but so is their customer service. They are my go to caterers.

★★★★★
Oct  2018
Office loved the sandwiches- will order again

★★★★★
Sep 2018
Delivery set up was nice. The amount was perfect

★★★★★
Sep 2018
First time using Sale & Pepe – everyone was very happy with the choices and actually commented it was one of the best places we ordered sandwiches from.

★★★★★
Aug 2018
Love them… Delivery guy is amazing always sets-up for you unlike some other delivery guys -awesome

★★★★★
Aug 2018
My safe place is with Sale & Pepe – 11 client meetings in one week and they never missed.

★★★★★
July 2018
Slider Bar was a success at a client meeting. Nice set-up and always in time

★★★★★
July 2018
The order was on time – Delivery guys are amazing …

★★★★★
June 2018
The always do a great job. Love using them for meetings.

★★★★★
June 2018
Big portions and always on time. Office snacked on it all morning!

★★★★★
May 2018
Big portions, good selection, and on time. Office requested it the second time.

OTHER SITES

★★★★★
June 2019

Delicious food and a wide variety of breakfast items! Big hit with our group!

★★★★★
Dec 2018

I was vary about using delivery.com for catering but this was a giant hit for our office lunch!

★★★★★
Andrew

I’ve not been into their establishment, but every other month when I have meetings in lower Manhattan, these folks cater breakfast and lunch for the 40 or 50 people we have attend. It is a good sign when people don’t feel compelled to leave the building to go out and look for other food when there is a catered meal sitting there. We even had soup this time around and it was amazing. Good quality food made well. Thank you for doing such a great job.

FROM GOOGLE

★★★★★
Robert Drakes
July 2019
The smoked turkey and brie is on point. The portions are generous.

★★★★★
Jaz Harper
March  2019

Excellent! Excellent! Seafood sandwich. Our Union used them for our meeting. I SSSSSOOOOO enjoyed the seafood salad

★★★★
Nancy Gates
2017

Excellent off-site catering with a personal touch. Special requests are welcome and accommodated. Staffing is consistent, exceedingly knowledgeable and personable.

★★★★★
2017
Daramis Lopez
Great selection of food for the price

FROM YELP

★★★★
Glenda B
1/4/2020

I had my first experience with this catering company due to my employer having a picnic type lunch outdoors at Grant’s Tomb in New York. We were each given a red lunch sack with our name on it when we stopped to eat. Prior to this trip we were given menu choices.

I was surprised each lunch was tailored for the individual. Mine had a sandwich made from chicken breast, red peppers and watercress. It was delicious and plentiful. I could only eat one half. I also had two different salads. One was a pasta salad and the other was cucumbers and tomatoes. Finally I chose a nice dessert. A nice gorgeous slice of cake. They also catered our lunch at our corporate office as well.

★★★★★
Lorna H.
12/7/2019

We chose to have our holiday office party in the office this year; after researching, I decided to use Sale e Pepe for our food order. It was the perfect decision — they did a great job.

They arrived early, with all the eating/serving utensils listed in the order, plus trays and sternos that were efficiently set up to allow plenty of time for the food to be heated through. The food itself was plentiful and delicious, from the crudites to the crab cakes.

I will definitely use Sale e Pepe for future events; it was the most worry-free part of my planning!

 

★★★★★
Cynthia H.
10/7/2019

We here at D.O.T us Sale & Pepe’s a lot. Friday 10/4/19 I gave a baby shower for one of our inspectors. Their staff is the best and the company itself is wonderful. When catering they bring everything need it or not (plates, forks, knives, napkins, to go boxes, salad dressing, butter, cups & ice) they even brought the water, sterno cans  & heating racks. I didn’t even ask them too. This company Rocks!! I know I must have said this in another review I gave them but DANG, they’re GREAT!!! Using them again in about another 2 months for another office baby shower.

★★★★★
Jenna C
6/25/2019

I ordered Sale & Pepe’s Executive Luncheon for a meeting at my office. The sandwiches, salads, fruit tray, and sweets tray came beautifully wrapped and were presented perfectly on platters. They included plenty of tongs for the salads, serving spoons, individually packaged dressings, and plenty of high quality plates/cutlery. The food was delicious and fresh- there were SO many options as far as the sandwiches went.

Delivery was prompt and on the minute- it came at exactly 11:30AM when I ordered it for. This place will definitely be a go to for all of my catering needs!

★★★★★
George S.
12/12/2018
Professional, on time, impeccable taste of food, and attention to detail is why I have them 5 stars.   My office had used them before and they haven’t disappointed us yet.  In fact this time was better.   They were able to adjust to our last minute change in start time and were still setup ahead of schedule!
Great job!!

★★★★★
Cynthia H.
11/13/2018
I am late with this post but these guys do a great job. They brought everything with them table cloths, forks, spoons, napkins and the set up was out lovely. The guys were friendly and professional. I work for the Department of Transportation and we use them when ever we are having a really nice affair. BIG UP THE SALE & PEPE’S CREW.

★★★★
Christopher M
7/23/2018

Gotta say: I’ve worked in food service off and on from age 14, and have been arranging corporate catering for nearly 10 years now.  So I say from experience that you’re gonna be hard-pressed in mid-/downtown Manhattan to find a caterer offering the quality, portions, and presentation at the prices S&P is offering.

★★★★★
5/9/2018
A.S. P., Derwood, MD
Could not have happened upon a more reliable, thorough, and wonderful caterer.   They followed up with me by email and phone to verify and delivered exactly what we needed to an office breakfast with only 20 people.  They treated this small order so professionally.   They arrived Early and set up coffee service, and supplied everything needed to make for a perfect breakfast for our guests.   The half sandwiches were perfect, the coffee hot, the continental breakfast pastries, bagels, and muffins were fresh and delicious.   Thanks to Sandra and the staff who were just perfect.

★★★★★
4/26/2018
Alexander S, Belmont, CA
They were great!  Last minute catering for 40 with 5 hours notice? No problem!  Attention to detail, called to confirm and finalize my order, excellent customer service, on time delivery and impeccable set up. They were heroes.  Oh yeah, and the food was delicious. Thank you so much!

WELCOME BACK!

During the past months, we have had the pleasure of catering for many of our front line heroes, from the hospitals, to 911 dispatchers to the National Guard. We say " Thank you to all of them!".

Now that NYC is re-opening, we can't wait to cater for you. Meals are either packaged in our Sale & Pepe Red reusable insulated bags or white disposable bags, with everything in individual containers as well as individually packaged cutlery, and sanitary wipes sent with every meal.

We have always required our staff to wear gloves and hats, but now masks are worn and temperatures are taken and surfaces are sanitized throughout the day.

Stay safe!

Thanks,

Peter Semetis